Bullfrog Historical Mining District Loop
A great day trip out of Beatty is to follow the Bullfrog Historical Mining District Loop, which is approximately 43 miles in length. Trails are primarily mining and 4WD routes that loop around the region, through the Bullfrog Hills and Bare Mountain. Visitors will see various historic mine sites, unique geologic formations, and enjoy a stop at the historic town of Rhyolite.
The main trailhead (Stop #1) is off of Highway 95, on Fluorspar Canyon Road. Several additional vehicle staging areas exist to the northeast of Beatty off Highway 95.
NEW ! !
For an interactive map of the routes, with photos and descriptions of various stops on the way, visit our new Story Map.
A , with more detailed descriptions of each stop is also available for download.
Station #1, Fluorspar Canyon Road, is approximately ½ mile south of the town of Beatty off of Highway 95.
Land Manager: Bureau of Land Management
BLM Tonopah Field Office
PO Box 911
1553 South Main Street
Motor vehicles are permitted on designated trails only.
Always plan ahead and prepare for uncertainty. Travel with warm clothing, first aid, food, water and appropriate tools to fix a problem.
Traveling in groups is always a good idea, as well as informing someone of where you will be going.