Nevada Commission on Off-Highway Vehicles

The goal of the Nevada Commission on Off-Highway Vehicles is to award grants from registration proceeds. The Nevada OHV Program is managed by the Department of Conservation and Natural Resources. The program promotes projects on the ground, generates partnerships with clubs, organizations and Federal, State, and Local agencies connected to OHV recreation. We encourage you to contact us to see how we can work together.

The legal authority for the commission is established by Nevada Revised Statute 490.067, which states the commission shall:

  1. Award funds from the Fund for Off-Highway Vehicles;
  2. Meet at least four times per year; and
  3. Prepare a comprehensive report for each regular session of the Nevada Legislature.

The Commission on Off-Highway Vehicles is made up of voting members appointed by the Governor as well as ex-officio members.

Greg McKay
Represents snowmobile owners and users
Sue Baker
Vice Chairman
Represents the Nevada Association of Counties
Charlie Cox
Represents ATV Owners
Edmond Booth
Represents wildlife interests, recommended by NDOW
Kevin Malone
Represents the Nevada Sheriff's and Chief's Association
Michael Gerow
Represents OHV Dealers
Phil Fell
Represents OHV owners, users and motorcycle riding
Kevin Hill
Scientific expert knowledgeable in the ecosystems of the Great Basin or Mojave Desert
Brian Parks
Represents agricultural interests

For interested parties who would like to be considered for a position on the Commission, please complete the Boards and Commission application which may be completed and printed from the state website:

Please be advised that the Authorization for Release of Personal Information and Waiver form requires a notary. The forms can be mailed, emailed or faxed to the Governor's office: Fax: (702) 486-2505.

Meetings, Postings, Agenda & Minutes (please use Internet Explorer to view meeting Videos)

View prior year meetings